top of page

For all of the Primary Children

Updated: Aug 16, 2020

Sister Patti Tippetts

Primary Music Leader


We’ve all been spending a lot of time the last few weeks at home with our families.


In Mosiah 2:17 it says, “When ye are in the service of your fellow beings ye are only in the service of your God.”


What a great time to learn more love for our families by helping and serving each other at home. When we do this, we are also showing our Heavenly Father that we love him, too. I remember when I was doing chores as a little girl, my mom would always sing a simple primary song to me as we worked. I’ll share it with you so you can sing it too! (Try singing with other names as well—…for we like to help ‘father’, ‘brother’, ‘sister’, ‘grandma’, ‘grandpa’, or any of the names of those you are helping, maybe even your pets!)



I hope you help make a happy home this week,

and show your love to Heavenly Father and Jesus at the same time.




Here is another song you may practice for our program this year



This is the beautiful song from the Face-to-Face that you might enjoy.

I will walk with Jesus, found on the Face to Face Music Playlist








50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
This is not an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

All Contents are © 2024 by Washington 11th Ward.

Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page