top of page

He is our forever

Sister Bailee Basile

Primary Secretary



A few years ago, this picture was sitting in my grandpas room at the rest home he was staying. We had gone up to see him, as his Alzheimer’s was getting bad, and we didn’t know how much longer we would have with him. He couldn’t remember my name, my sisters, or my mom. But, as we were sitting there my dad pointed to this picture and asked do you know who this is? After looking at the picture for a while, his answer was “forever”

That day I felt the love, and the strong testimony that my grandpa had for the savior. He was excited to meet him, and knew that he was our “forever”. I love having this picture in my home as a reminder of that experience. I am so grateful for the savior, and the love he has for each of us individually. I’m grateful that because of him I can be with my family “forever”

In the name of Jesus Christ amen.



24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
This is not an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

All Contents are © 2024 by Washington 11th Ward.

Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page