top of page

How do we Hear Him?

Brother Dan Widdison

Elders Quorum President


THE GREATEST MAN IN HISTORY IS JESUS CHRIST.  HE HAD NO SERVANTS, YET THEY CALLED HIM MASTER.  HE HAD NO DEGREE, YET THEY CALLED HIM TEACHER.  HE HAD NO MEDICINES, YET THEY CALLED HIM HEALER.  HE HAD NO ARMY, YET  KINGS FEARED HIM.  HE WON NO MILITARY BATTLES, YET HE CONQUERED THE WORLD.  HE COMMITTED NO CRIME, YET THEY CRUCIFIED HIM.  HE WAS BURIED IN A TOMB,  YET HE LIVES TODAY.

We have been challenged by our prophet Russell M. Nelson to learn how to HEAR HIM.  President Nelson said:  "Our Father knows that when we are surrounded by uncertainty and fear, what will help us the very most is to hear his son."  President Nelson gives 3 examples showing the Lords will to hear his son.  To Peter, James and John He said, "This is my beloved Son: hear him" To the Nephites in ancient Bountiful He said, "Behold my Beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased, in whom I have glorified my name, hear ye him, and to Joseph Smith God simply said, This is my beloved Son, Hear Him"

How do we Hear Him?  in our secret places, as we study the scriptures, as we meditate and feel gratitude for all the blessings our Father in Heaven has given us.  We Hear Him as we listen for the whispering of the Holy Ghost and perform the labors we are asked to do.

President Nelson closed by saying:  "I renew my plea for you to do whatever it takes to increase your spiritual capacity to receive personal revelation."

I know that God lives and He answers Prayers.  We need to do whatever it takes to learn how to hear and do the will of the Lord.  I leave my witness in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.




14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
This is not an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

All Contents are © 2024 by Washington 11th Ward.

Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page