top of page

Stake Conference Week

Dear Brothers and Sisters, Next week, we will hold our semi annual Washington Utah Stake conference. Stake conference weekends have always been special to me. Even before becoming a member of the stake presidency, I always looked to stake conference weekend with special anticipation. It seems that the Lord has always had a way to answer some of my questions during stake conferences. We meet weekly to partake of the sacrament and to worship together, and twice a year, we meet as a stake to draw strength from one another and be uplifted by the thoughts shared during conference. We know that the Lord can answer our prayers by the power of the Holy Ghost through the testimonies and teachings of others.   I would like to extend you an invitation. This coming week, write down questions that you would like to receive an answer as you study and prepare for stake conference. Study those questions during the week, and spiritually prepare yourself to receive revelation. You will “Hear Him” as you study your scriptures daily, say your daily prayers, listen to good uplifting media (Music, books, podcast, TV, and etc), and exercise charity. As president Nelson said, “good revelation comes with good preparation.” The prophet Nephi taught us: “Yea, I know that God will give liberally to him that asketh. Yea, my God will give me, if I ask not amiss; therefore I will lift up my voice unto thee; yea, I will cry unto thee, my God, the rock of my righteousness. Behold, my voice shall forever ascend up unto thee, my rock and mine everlasting God. Amen.” (2 Nephi 4:35) As a reminder, here is our schedule for conference next weekend:

Saturday, June 12th @ 7pm - Adult Session Sunday, June 13th @ 7am - Stake Priesthood Session (all Aaronic & Melchizedek priesthood presidencies are invited) Sunday, June 13th @ 10am - General Conference Session

All sessions will be held in the Washington Stake Center at 446 E Mangum Rd, Washington, UT 84780 with a broadcast to the Telegraph Chapel located on 700 E Telegraph St, Washington, UT 84780. Mask wearing is not required for in person attendance, but for those who would feel safer wearing one, please do so. In addition, all meetings will be broadcasted via zoom--a Facebook post and an email link will be sent out prior to the conference.   I am so grateful that we have the opportunity to meet in person again. I am grateful to our Father in Heaven for allowing us to return to in person meetings at this time. I hope and pray that the Lord will bless you in this week of preparation. The Washington Utah Stake Presidency has sought the Lord’s guidance in knowing what our stake needs at this time, and I ask for your prayers on behalf of those who will address us during the conference.  We love you Brothers and Sisters! Pres. Carnavale   Stake President.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
This is not an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

All Contents are © 2024 by Washington 11th Ward.

Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page