top of page

This is my Beloved; hear Him!


Sister Mandy Woodruff

Relief Society First Counselor


As I've been preparing to hear the voice of the Lord through His servants during the most recent sessions of General Conference, I decided to watch a broadcast of a Face to Face with Elder and Sister Rasband that aired on Sept. 13th of this year.


This broadcast focused on questions being asked by young adults around the world concerning the Restoration of the Church. During this time, Elder and Sister Rasband answered many important questions that most of us have had at some point in our lives. One of the questions pertained to how each of us can hear Him. There are many ways in which I hear Him. Sometimes I hear Him through the words of faithful Latter Day Saints, sometimes LOUD and direct thoughts come to my mind, sometimes a feeling of peace or warning. Tonight as I watched this broadcast, I "heard" (felt) Him through the powerful rendition of "Joseph Smith's First Prayer," sung by two young adults in attendance. I've heard this song many times, but never have I experienced the power that I felt as I listened as they began the 4th verse, "Joseph, this is my Beloved; Hear Him!" *Mic Drop* They might as well have ended the broadcast right then and there. I am having difficulty even finding words to describe what I experienced in that moment. I challenge you, even if you already watched, to go and watch this broadcast and you can even skip to 46:19, which is the time when the song begins. I'd love to hear your experience of what you thought or felt during that moment when Heavenly Father says, " Joseph, (or insert your name here), this is my Beloved; hear Him!"


I have a testimony of this Gospel and my testimony continues to grow as I take the time to hear my Heavenly Father and my Savior, Jesus Christ. I love them and I feel their love for me. My prayer is that you will too!


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
This is not an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

All Contents are © 2024 by Washington 11th Ward.

Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page