top of page

You are loved!

Sister Diane Olds

Young Women First Counselor

There is so much happening in the world today. Things change hourly; Work, church, school. The one constant in our lives is the Love Our Heavenly Father has for each of us. He is aware of our needs and is there to comfort us.


On Friday morning I got a phone call from my sister in law. My mom was being life flighted because she had had a heart attack. I rushed to the hospital to meet the helicopter. Rules at the hospital are very strict, and when my sister called they said no one would be allowed to see her. No exceptions! My mother is 91, and I knew she would be very scared. Needless to say, I was able to spend the entire day with her. They had me wait while they put stents in. I went back to her room and was there with her until 11:00 that evening.


Our Heavenly Father knew our hearts and what each of us needed. Doors were opened and prayers were answered. Prayer changes things and all we need to do is ask. You are loved!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
This is not an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

All Contents are © 2024 by Washington 11th Ward.

Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page