top of page

8/11 Missionary Memo

Brother Skyler Rogers

11th Ward Missionary


Once, when I lived in Hawaii, I was down at the cliffs near our neighborhood and was watching these massive waves roll in. Kenzie and I were trying to show her family how amazing it was there. Anyway, she and I got too close to the edge and a giant wave ended up hitting both of us, and it knocked me over. My only pair of glasses fell off my head and disappeared. I was so frustrated because I knew we couldn’t afford another pair of glasses and I really needed them to drive safely. I said a quick prayer in my heart “please let me find them.” I looked about 10 feet down the cliffs towards the water and thought I saw something gold. I waited for 2 more sets of waves to pass and jumped down as quickly as I could. Miraculously, one of the arms of my glasses had gotten stuck in the tiniest crack and they were still there. The waves were strong enough they could have pulled ME in with ease. There’s no real reason my glasses didn’t get sucked out into the depths, except that I have a loving Father in Heaven who knows us and loves us and answers prayers. I know this isn’t a “huge” miracle to most people, but, to me, it was. It’s the little things in life that let me know He loves me.


What is a "little miracle" you have seen in your life?



15 views0 comments
This is not an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

All Contents are © 2024 by Washington 11th Ward.

Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page