top of page

Elder Jaxon Keeler is headed to New Jersey this morning!

Elder Jaxon Keeler

Full Time Missionary

New Jersey Morristown Mission



Bye mtc, thanks for being not as bad as I thought you were gonna be!!


And just like that my time is over here in St. Geezy! The MTC was amazing amazing amazing. I wouldn't trade my experience for the world. I really do mean that. I think that the transition to my mission life was a lot easier because I had my family here to help and encourage me. No doubt it was hard as heck, but nobody said it would be easy! Only that it's worth it.


My teachers, district and especially my companions have helped me grow so much. I've learned many valuable lessons including (but not limited to) patience, kindness, hard work, influences, of the Book of Mormon and it's teachings,  how to navigate and use preach my gospel effectively, and lessons of Jesus Christ. Our Savior. The Redeemer of the world. Seriously, I love the Gospel of Jesus Christ.


One lesson that I've been working particularly hard on the past couple weeks is leading with kindness. In 3 Nephi 14:4&5 it says "Or how wilt thou say to thy brother: Let me pull the mote out of thine eye--and behold, a beam is in thine own eye? Thou hypocrite, first cast the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast the mote out of thy brother's eye." That's some pretty aggressive wording, from Jesus Christ himself. I think the message is pretty clear, we can't (shouldn't) fix others, until we fix ourselves. And guess what? None of us will EVER be perfect in this life! So "Judge not, that ye be not judged." I am not afraid to admit that I am so so so bad at this! But that's just proving my point further! I'm imperfect, but I know that eventually through the mercy of Christ, I can and hopefully will be made perfect. Talk about a goal huh?


I wanted to thank you all for your kind emails, words of encouragement, support, and cookies thanks to my fav mama bird & tiny bird. I love you all so much, I am so ready to head out. To head out there w my pal Elder Sorensen!


Scripture of the week (two scriptures woot woot!) is John 13:34-35, "A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another. By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another."  I would encourage you all to remember the words of Christ. I promise in the name of Jesus Christ, immense and wonderful blessing if you'll put effort into this.


Sé que Jesucristo fue el ejemplo perfecto, Ël murió por nuestro. Queiro ser mas como Jesus. Puedo honestamente decir que estoy intentando. Espero que tu tambien. Recuerda quein es y que Dios te ama. Digo estas cosas en el nombre de Jesucristo, amen.

~

I know that Jesus Christ was the perfect example. He died for us. I want to be more like Jesus. I can honestly say that I am trying. I hope you are too. Remember who you are, and that God loves you. I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ, amen


Have a wonderful week, may god bless you all! Sorry the email got out so late this week, but my day was perfect, wouldn't change any of it! Nos Vemos!


Love,


Elder Keeler :D


p.s here's a pic of my BOMB district and the one and only hmo monney $$!



49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
This is not an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

All Contents are © 2024 by Washington 11th Ward.

Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page