top of page

Stake Message: The significance of Christ in your Lives


Dear Brothers and Sisters: As we approach my favorite day of the year, Christmas, my home is filled with excitement as our children can hardly wait for that day to come. They tell us daily how many days until Christmas as if they were worried that somehow we would forget. I am sure my household is not unique at this time of the year. Your homes were, are, or will be like our ours. I love the spirit of Christmas. As I reflect on the spiritual meaning of Christmas, I wonder if my excitement for the spiritual meaning of Christmas matches or exceeds the excitement our family feels about the presents under the tree? As I reflect on the birth and mission of our Savior, there is SO MUCH to be thankful for and excited about. I would like to share with you today some of the reasons why I am always excited about Christmas. Because of Jesus Christ’s mission, that started at His birth...:

  • I was rescued and shown a better way of life at the age of 15 when I was baptized a member of the Church

  • I learned then, and continue to learn today, that life should be filled with joy that comes from the hope given to us by Christ

  • I met many wonderful people that helped me navigate through the crucial decisions I made as a youth

  • I was called to teach the gospel in a foreign land. This missionary call was a wonderful blessing and hinge in my life

  • I was blessed that, during my time as as full time missionary, the Lord introduced me to people that would change my life and even my eternities (my wife :))

  • I am blessed to have a wonderful loving family. They are the greatest blessing of my life

  • I obtained a Christ focus education that has blessed our family and allowed us to serve Him

  • I have the opportunity to serve my wonderful neighbors

  • I am learning to love others beyond our imperfections - just as Christ taught us, and this is so heartwarming to me

  • I have the privilege to embrace my brothers and sisters during times of trials. I am strengthened by their courage and faithfulness

  • I am filled with gratitude for the temple covenants I have made that enables me to be with my dear family forever

  • I am comforted to know that He is there for me especially during difficult times

  • I know that He lives and loves me

  • I am a witness that His atonement is infinite and will repair all things back to perfection-this truth fills me with hope and joy

  • I know that, one day, because of Him whose birth we celebrate this week, if I endure to the end, all the wrongs and injustices of this life will be made right

  • I know He is the Son of God.

I invite each of you to ponder how Christ has made a difference in your life. Write down these impressions you have, and perhaps, you may want share it with your family during some of your Christmas tradition moments. Hopefully, sharing these thoughts can add to the excitement and joy your family feels at this time of the year. I love Him, and I know that even now, I don’t fully understand all that He has done for me, and I expect this love to grow even more as I come to know Him better. This is a wonderful time of the year. It is filled with the spirit of charity and love. I love you my brothers and sisters! You are amazing, and I am humbled to have the opportunity to serve you. I pray that the Lord will guide this Stake Presidency to always do His will. Merry Christmas! Love, Washington Stake Presidency President Emerson Carnavale

Stake President.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
This is not an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

All Contents are © 2024 by Washington 11th Ward.

Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page